• Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
31st May 2022
Six of the best creative music videos
We begin with birdsong and end with singing the praises for live performances

Flume, Go Created by Jonathan Zawada

IDK,  Breathe (prod. Kaytranada)  directed by Remi Besse, Iconoclast

Kendrick Lamar,  N9 directed by Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar, Freenjoy

Obongjayar, I Wish It Was Me (Live) directed by Hector Aponysus

Febueder, Bootchie directed by Timothy Jacob Elledge, Grease NYC

Paolo Nutini , Lose It (Live In The Bittersweet) directed by Balan Evans, OB Management

Credits

Flume, Go   

Created by Jonathan Zawada

 

IDK,  Breathe (prod. KAYTRANADA)  

Directed by Remi Besse – @remibesse

Produced by Iconoclast – @Iconoclast.tv & Mike Dean @therealmikedean 

Director of photography : André Chemetoff @andre_chemetoff

Starring :
Nassim Bouguezzi, Lassana Jammeh, Ousseni Jammeh, Abu Niang, Adda Senani, Adsaaraan Pirapanithy, Irina Lakoula, Bilel Friaa, Pierre Delmas, Jean-René Bertoncini, Adel Hamani.
Brianna Toomer, Blue Duteuil, Magueye Diouck, Joy Zivy, Koffie Djomo
Casting director : Conan Lorendot @conanlaurendot

Steadycamers : Sacha Naceri  @sachanaceri

Stylist : Dan Sablon @dfsablonSet Designer : Gaston Portejoie @gastonportejoie
Props Master : Arnaud Angoumois @arnaud_angoumoisPost production
Edit Jon Echeveste @icecream_paris
Post producer : @poster_co
VFX Supervisors : Cousin Bizarre @cousin.bizarre
VFX : Cousin Bizarre
Color grading : Kevin Le Dortz @nightshiftparis
Additonnal fx : Lucas Latil @lucaslatil
Sound Mix : Le Ministère studio @leministere.studio

 

 

Kendrick Lamar – N95

Directed by Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar

Production Company: pgLang/project3 & Freenjoy

pgLang Executive Producers: Kendrick Lamar, Dave Free

Freenjoy Executive Producer: Nathan Scherrer

Producers: Nathan Scherrer, Jamie Rabineau

Freenjoy Head of Production: Ben Piety

Los Angeles Unit

Cinematographer: Adam Newport-Berra

Production Designer: Freyja Bardell

1st AD: Kenneth Taylor

Stunt Coordinator: Sean “Speedy” Christopher

Additional Skate Photography: Mikey Alfred

Skater: Tyshawn Jones

Fort Worth Unit

Production Company: Red Productions

Producer: Red Sanders

Cinematographer: Adam Newport-Berra

Production Designer: Freyja Bardell

1st AD: Jamar Hawkins

SPFX Coordinator: Brandon Noack

Stunt Coordinator: Russell Towery

Directors Assistant: Drew Scott

KL Stylist: Dianne Garcia

BK Stylist: Taylor McNeill

Editor: Neal Farmer

Additional Edits: Jack Begert

VFX: Ethos

Colorist: Mikey Rossiter

Sound Design: Brandon Loulias

 

Obongjayar, I Wish It Was Me (Live)  

Director: Hector Aponysus @hector_aponysus

Commissioner: Theo Lalic @theolalic

Producer: Joseph Radonich @josephvradonich

DOP: Joe Gainsborough @gainsborg

Focus Puller: Fabio Olgiati @fabio.olgiati

Gaffer: Rob Low @roblowphoto

Runner: Harvey Moore

Edit: Hector Aponysus @hector_aponysus

Colourist: Francis Qureshi @francisqureshi

Film lab: Cinelab @cinelabuk

Dailies producer: Aarti Mahtani @aarti_mahtani

Keys: C.Tappin @ceetappin

Bass: Loner Muaka @lonermuaka

Sound Engineer: Nash Patel @nashimitsumusic

 

Febueder, Bootchie

Written And Directed : Timothy Jacob Elledge

Starring Pat Dellamore

Featuring Christopher Dylan White, Emeka “Soouizz” Okeke, & Milo Rees

Produced : W Ian Ross

Production Company Grease Nyc

Director Of Photography: Michael Faller

First Assistant Camera: Adam Roberts

Edited : Lucas Lobe

Sound Design & Mix : Michael Odmark

Colorist Carlos Flores

Color : Forager

Color Producer Ali Webb

Vfx : Austin Locicero

Video Commissioner Kurt Steinke

Title Design : Taryn Ward

 

Paolo Nutini – Lose It (Live In The Bittersweet)

Director: Balan Evans

Producer: Jack Bradley

EP: Sam Holmes

Production Company: OB Management

Commissioner: Kim Jarrett

Director’s Rep: Sam Davey & Polly Millner @ OB

DoP: Adam Barnett

1st AD: Alasdair Copland

DIT: William Gardner

Grip: Dean Zimarakis 

MUA: Sofia Paradis

MUA Assistant: Oldie Christal Mbani

Editor: Steve Shaw

Colourist: Alex Gregory @ No.8 London

VFX: Jakob Thorhallsson