• Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
10th May 2022
Six of the best creative commercials
How we love advertising when it's as good as this...

V&A, Creativity. It’s what makes us, directed by Georgia Hudson, Park Pictures

B&Q, Flip directed by Oscar Hudson, Pulse Films 

Lexus, Next Chapter Long Form directed by Caleb Slain, AOI & Ampersand; Repped by Friends & Family 

TENA, #LastLonelyMenopause directed by Shannon Murphy, Lief

Samsung, Awesome directed by Vedran Rupic, Riff Raff  

Meridian Energy, Be Good to Nature directed by Jamie Lawrence, Eight


V&A, Creativity. It’s what makes us

Advertising Agency: adam&eveDDB, UK

Chief Creative Officer: Richard Brim

Creative Director: Mark Shanley

Copywriter: Edward Usher

Art director: Xander Hart

Agency producer: Kreepa Naisbitt / Sally Patterson

Planning Director: Claire Strickett

Planner: Cristina Artiz

Project Manager: Sam McGeorge

CEO: Mat Goff

Managing Partner: Tom White

Account Director: Charlie Poole / Rob Jones /Alex Murray

Account Manager: Foula Schanche

Business Affairs:  Layla Husted

Legal Counsel: Trine Odin

Media agency: PHD

Media planner: Lauren Port / Ellie Connett

Production company: Park Pictures

Executive Producer: Fran Thompson

Producer: Kelly Brown

Production Manager: Fred Deedes

Director: Georgia Hudson

D.O.P: Seamus McGarvey

Editing Company: Trim

Editor: Paul O’Reilly / Helena Teixeira

VFX Shoot Supervisor: Matt Shires & Will Robinson

VFX Lead Supervisor:  Matt Shires

2D Artists: Matt Shires, Will Robinson

3D Artists: Bethan Williams, Guillaume Heussler, Federico Vanone, Sam Osborne, Mike


Post Production: Time Based Arts

VFX Producer: Sian Jenkins

Production Assistant: Angie Broomfield

Colourist: Lewis Crossfield

Audio Post Production: Neil Johnson

Audio Post Producer: Jai Durban

Music title: JOY

Music Supervisor/Licensing Manager: Connor Gaffe Williams

Composer: FredWave

Master controlled by: FredWave

100% published by: FredWave

Lead Choreographer: Max Cookward

Assistant Choreographer: Magnus Westwell

Lead Dancer: Max Cookward

Dancers: Tania Dimbelolo / Pierre Bardot / Emma Belabed / Iona McGuire


B&Q, Flip

Agency: Uncommon Creative Studio

Production Company: Pulse Films

Director: Oscar Hudson

MD / Exec. Producer: James Sorton

Exec. Producer: Lucy Kelly

Producer: Neil Andrews

Production Manager: Kishan Patel

DOP: Jess Hall

Production Design: Dan Betteridge

Stylist: Emma Lipop

1st AD: Julian Richards

Movement Director: Charlie Mayhew

Service Company: Icon Films, Bulgaria

Service Producers: Emil Rangelov & Beba Yordanova

Service Production Manager: Vladdy Karanikolov

Local Production Designer: Eva Vento

Local SFX: Nikolay Fartunkov, Orlin Budinov & Vassil Vassilev

Edit House: TenThree

Editor: Ellie Johnson

Edit Producer: Ed Hoadley

Post-Production: Electric Theatre Collective

Post Production Producer: Holly Treacy

CG lead: Patrick Krafft

Colourist: Luke Morrison

VFX Lead: Alex Snookes

Music Supervision: Dan Neale @ Native

Audio Post-Production: Factory London

Sound Design & Mix: Anthony Moore

Sound Design & Foley: Frankie Beirne

Audio Producers: Lou Allen & Ciara Wakely

Media Agency: Dentsu


Lexus, Next Chapter Long Form

Director: @CalebSlain (Repped by Friends & Family)

Caleb Slain Producer: Keita Yamamura


Agency (Dentsu)

Executive Creative Director: Hiroyuki Ito 

Art Director: Hirofumi Isoya 

Creative Director: Masashi Sada


Production: AOI

Producers: Ryuta Iwasa, Hirohide Takene

Production managers: Koichiro Narita, Naoko Kido, Haonan Mak, Haruka Ono


U.S. Production: @ampersand_us 

Managing Director: @detchmendy

Exec Producer: Susan Herbert

Line Producer: @DaveJRobertson

Post Producer: @susanagosti 



Big Sur: @williamdstone 

Japan: @erwancloarec 

Michigan: @mr_terpstra 

Thailand: @garndp 

Peru: @danielgarate77 


TENA, #LastLonelyMenopause

Executive Creative Director Jim Hilson
Creative Augustine Cerf
Creative Lauren Peters

Production Company Lief
Director Shannon Murphy
Producer Margo Mars
Producer Ella Sanderson
Production Manager Luke Tilbury
Location Manager Rosie Laugharne
Casting Director Kharmel Cochrane
1st Assistant Director Andrew Potter
Intimacy Coordinator Imogen Knight
2nd Assistant Director Ali Hopper, Jen Sims
Script Supervisor Anna Worley
Additional Writing Rita Kalnejais
Director of Photography Carlos Catalan
Gaffer Yurandi Poots
Art Director Poppy Luard
SFX Technician David Powell
DOP (Swimming Pool) Alvaro Guttieriez
Gaffer (Swimming Pool) Jonny Gaskell
1st AC Frankie Napoli
2nd AC Jade Jenkins
Key Grip Fric Lopez
DIT Nick Everett
Steadicam Operator Rick Woollard
Sound Recordist Paul Parsons, George McMillan
Production Assistant Alexandra Michaels
Head of Studio (Lief) Colleen Sohiez
Offline Edit Final Cut
Editor Amanda James
Colour Company 3
Colourist Yoomin Lee
Online Edit Daydreamer VFX
Post Producer Cat Hammond
Sound Design Wave Studios
Sound Engineer Parv Thind
Composer (DC) Amanda Brown
Track “September Fields” Frazey Ford


Samsung, Awesome

Production Company: Riff Raff Films

Director: Vedran Rupic

Executive Producer: Tom Berendsen 

Benji Edwards Thorsten Rutz

Producer: Christian Kuosmanen 

Production Manager: Savvas Stavrou

DOP: Nico Poulsson

1st AD:  Benji Edwards

VFX Supervisor: Thorsten Rutz 

Agency: Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam

Executive Creative Director: Eric Wuennoy, Mark Bernath

Art Director: Cecilia Pignocchi

Producer: Magda Czyz

Designer: Lucille Fenouil

Head of Motion:  Gustac con Platen

Postproduction Company: Business Club Royale

Editor: Elias Nilsson

Post Producer: Henning Szpiro Eriksen 

VFX Supervisor: Anders Nyman (Dupp Films) 

Colourist: Julien Alary


Meridian Energy, Be Good to Nature

Production Company: Eight 

Director: Jamie Lawrence 

Managing Director: Katie Millington

Executive Producer: Claire Kelly 

DOP: Ginny Loane 

Art Department: Neville Stevenson 

Costume: Barbara Darragh

Editor: Luke Haigh 

Online: Toybox 

Colourist: Dave Gibson

Animation Director: Andrew Newland

Animation: Suraj Nayak

Animation: Markus Kristiansen

Animation: Jake Tuck

Lead VFX Artist: Leoni Willis

VFX Artist: Andrew Stewart

Post Producer: Al McKay

Music Licensing: Jonathan Mihaljevich Franklin Road 

Sound Design: Craig Matuschka Liquid Studios

Photography: Goode+Williams

Producer: Pam Goode 

Photographer: Chris Williams 

Retoucher: Cameron Jones