29th January 2015
Six of the best creative music videos
Title of film: Allie X, Catch
Director: Jérémie Saindon
Strong narratives rule the collection - Aoife McArdle's latest riff; Giving it up by Luke Monaghan and Taking it up by newcomers Hilow

Press the Related Content button to detonate this week’s roll call:

Allie X, Catch directed by Jérémie Saindon

James Vincent McMorrow, Glacier directed by Aoife McArdle

Shura, Indecision directed by Nev + Em (Hilow), Hilow Films

Jimmy Napes, Give It Up directed by Luke Monaghan

Police Dog Hogan, West Country Boy directed by Joseph Mann, Blinkink

Troxum, Lucky Sun created by Troxum


Allie X, Catch

Director: Jeremie Saindon

Director of Photography: Shayne Laverdiere

Editor: Sebastien Delporte


Shura, Indecision

Director: Hilow
Producer: Sye Allen
Production Company: Hilow Films
DP: Fabio Calascibetta
Focus Puller / Camera Assist: Nacho Guzman
Steady Cam OP: Adam “Gruff” Peddar
Gaffer: Nick Budding
Production Manager / 1st AD Eno Enefiok
Assistant Producer: Max Thurlow
Hair + Make-up Artist: Julia Bowden
Stylist: Susie O’Brien
Editor: Hilow
Grade: Anthony Grey
Label: Polydor


Police Dog Hogan

Director: Joseph Mann

Producer: Blinkink

Executive Producers: Bart Yates & James Bretton

Producer: Josh Smith

Production Manager: Rob Wildsmith

Art Director: Arthur de Borman

Editor: Simone Ghilardotti

Post Production: Blinkink Studio

Lead Compositor/ Technical Director:  Simone Ghilardotti, Patrick Hearn

Compositors: Gustaf Lindstrom Patrick HearnFelip Docolomansky Dave O’Neill Deborah Grandinetti

3D Modeller: Gustaf Lindstrom

2D Animation: Hannah Lau-Walker, Markus & Tommy Vad Flaaten, Deborah Grandinetti

Stop-Frame Animation:  Andy Biddle

Colourist: Mark Horrobin @ Smoke and Mirrors

Sound Design: Simon Harris @ Offset audio

Lighting/Cameraman: Simon Richards Max Halstead Ed Tucker

1st AD: George Nelson

Camera Assistant: Tommy Bolwell

Focus Puller:  Hopi Dimattio

Steadicam: Josh Brooks with Ewan Sadler

Make up/Hair Stylist: Lu Hinton

Wardrobe Stylist: Tottie O’Clee

Casting: Anna Kennedy

Art Department: Arthur de Borman, Samson Rinaldi,  Rose Popham

Studio: Clapham Road Studios

Puppet Makers: Lizzy Dalton, Jonny Sabbagh

Puppetry: Will Harper, Jonny Sabbagh(Jonny & Will @ Blinkink)

Prop Maker: Kyle Bean

VFX Supervisor: Simone Ghilardotti