• Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
16th December 2021
Six of the best creative music videos
Where there's hope there's music and astounding stories to be told
Nego Bala, Sonho | Dream directed by Douglas Bernardt, Stink Films
Bakar, Build Me a Way  directed by Fenn O’Meally, Smuggler
Jeshi, Generation directed by Brock, Agile Films
FKA twigs, Measure of a Man ft. Central Cee directed by Diana Kunst, Object & Animal
Bonobo, Otomo feat. O’Flynn directed by Dave Bullivant, Knucklehead
 Deb Never, Funky directed by Quba Tuakii, Caviar
Credits

Nego Bala, Sonho | Dream  

Directed and written by Douglas R. Bernardt

Production company:  Stink Films

Realisation:  AKQA/CoalaLab

 

Bakar, Build Me a Way  directed by Fenn O’Meally, Smuggler

Directed by: Fenn O’Meally @fenn_omeally

Production Company: SMUGGLER @smugglersite 

Executive Producers: Brain Carmody, Patrick Milling Smith, Elizabeth Doonan @elizabethdoonan 

Producer: Blair Smith @blairurale

Production Manager: Francesca Casilli

1st AD: Tom Wynborne

2nd AD: Niomi Collins @niomiemmacollins 

DOP: Paul Ozgur @paulozgur

Steadicam: Jake Whitehouse @jakewhitehouse___ 

Gaffer: Kev Gardner 

Art Director: Marco Turcich @marcoturcich 

Art Assistant: Femi Omogbehin 

Movement Director: Holly Blakey @hollytblakey

Editor: Fenn O’Meally

Edit Assistant: Timothy Casten

Credit Titles: Eddie Mandell 

Online Post Producer Andrew 

Online Post House Glassworks 

Colourist Jonny Thorpe

 

Jeshi, Generation  

Director: Brock @brockagram

Producer: Joshua Edward Noon @joshynoon

Production Company: Agile Films @agilefilms

EP: Precious Mahaga @preciousmahaga

EP: Sana Khan @sanasalaria

DOP: Deon Van Zyl @deonvnzl

Production Designer: Phoebe Ann Harris @pheobeannaharris

Editor: James Bradley @notanotherfilm

Colourist: Richard Fearon @richardfearon

Director’s Rep: OB Management @obmanagement

Line Producer: Aidan Robert Brooks @aidanrobertbrooks

Production Managers: Ayo Alli @ayo_alli_

1st AD: Sam Barnham @samuelcharles

2nd AD: Ayokunle Delano @always_ak

1st AC: Eve Carenno @umpaqueen

Trainee: Agneiszka Kocinska

Motion Control: James Gillett @Mrmoco1

Gaffer: Federico Belloli @fedbelloli.mov

ART DEPT: Arcibald Kidd @archcassius

Post: Agile Studio @agile_studio

Edit Assistant: Missie Cassidy @mossiecassidy

VFX Artist: Andrius Vizbaras

Post Producer: Alizée Levrino

Colour: Black Kite @blackkitestudios

Colour Producer: Bruce Langfield @brucelangfield

 

 

FKA twigs, Measure of a Man ft. Central Cee  

Director: Diana Kunst 

Production Company: Object & Animal 

Producer / Ep: Morgan Clement 

Producer: Alex Chamberlin

DOP: Stuart Winecoff

Production Designer: Laia Ateca

Stylist: Matthew Josephs

Make-Up Artist: Daniel Sallstrom

Hair Stylist: Rio Sreedharan & Louis Souvestre

Choreography: Ashley Wallen & Kash Powell

Fight Choreography: Sam Mak & Fran Katz

Featuring: Alton Mason 

Editor: Carlos Font Clos

Additional Edit: Ali Gill

Grade: Simona Cristea

Post Production: Coffee & TV 

 

Bonobo, Otomo feat. O’Flynn  

Director: Dave Bullivant @davebullivant

 DP:  Tim Sidell @sidsidell

Producer: Luke Tierney  @luketierneysworld

EP: Ore Okonedo  @oreokonedo

Production company: Knucklehead @knucklehead_hq

Staring @roll.tru

Shot in #capetown with @robot_sa @callanpants @macdaddy_nhb @liamdjohnson Jennifer Steph and Denzil Makka

Cut by Joseph Taylor @j.tilla @the_assembly_rooms

Graded by Jason Wallis  @jasoncolourist @etc.colour

 

 

Deb Never, Funky  

Production Company: Caviar @caviar.tv

Director: Quba Tuakli @quba.mov

Executive Producers: Eleri Evans @elerijaneevans + Sorcha Shepherd @scorchshepherd

Producer: Zoe Travica @zoetravica

Production Assistants: Charlotte Coleman @charlottecoleman94 + Sachin Chande @sachinchande

DOP: Joel Honeywell @joelhoneywell

Focus Puller: Juan Minotta @juan_minotta

2nd AC: Mark James @markjamesvideo

1st AD: Sam Barnham @samuelcharles

2nd AD: Carmen Dupreez @carmendupreez

Gaffer: Jeff Celis @jeffhcelis

Sparks: Edward Heredia @edwardhfilm + Krunal Saadrani @krunalsaadrani

Production Designer: Ash Halliburton @ashkhalliburton

Art Director: Mika Lapid @mikalapid

Prop Master: Grace Snellock @gracesnellock

Art Assistant: Vanessa Kalinda

Edit House: The Assembly Rooms @the_assembly_rooms

Edit Producer: Joshua Gochez @joshahwawa

Editor: Andre Rodrigues @andre_with_an_accent

VFX + Grade: No.8 @no8ldn

Colourist: Alex Gregory @alexgregorycolour

Motion Graphics: Fed Up Studio @fedup.studiolab

Post Producer: Alex Carswell @alexcarswell_